Support Forum of Software Localization Tool Lingobit Localizer
http://www.lingobit.info/

Trouble Importing an Existing translation
http://www.lingobit.info/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1489
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Jbikes [ Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Trouble Importing an Existing translation

We are switching our localization software from appTranslator to Lingobit.
I am having success importing the majority of our existing translations into Lingobit by creating the project, importing a translation and selecting the translated executable that appTranslator built. Everything is imported.

It is a shame that my comments and "Do not Translate" settings are not imported from the old file, but I was expecting to have to deal with that.

All resources come into the new Lingobit Project and are labeled with the original unique IDs except for the icons. I do not get any of the translated icons, and the icons appear to be numbered consecutively, and do not have their original IDs.

Author:  Michael Trent [ Fri Jun 18, 2010 12:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Trouble Importing an Existing translation

Hello James,

Thank you for message.

Lingobit Localizer imports all information that is included into localized file (text, coordinates, bitmaps and etc), but it doesn't import AppTranslator project. You can filter items that were set "Do not translate", by selecting all items with Not Translated status. After reviewing you can set them to be Locked.

We'll fix the problem with icon ID to match the id used in the file.

Best Regards,
Michael

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/